

Date: 2<sup>nd</sup> August, 2023

No. Office/Dept./2023

## STUDENT WELFARE COMMITTEE

The student welfare committee constituted from the A.Y. 2019-20 onwards designs various strategies plans for the overall requirements and the development of the institute. This includes infrastructural and instructional necessities as per the required norms. It also monitors the progress in carrying out the decisions taken by Management and to plan for future requirements.

## Functions and responsibilities of the committee are:

- The main objective of Students Welfare Committee is to identify and encourage creative talents, inculcate a spirit of discipline, leadership, social awareness and promote physical and mental development among the students.
- To conduct competitions in creative, cultural literacy, sports and general awareness activity.
- To arrange symposia, seminars for students on topics of local, national and international interest.
- To organize social welfare activities and recommend the names of needy students for financial assistance.
- To ensure cleaning and maintenance of building, toilets, garden, electrical fitting, provision of sufficient drinking water in the college and hostels, to supervise services of college canteen.
- Ensure the coordination between Students, Parents and College authority.

## STUDENTS WELFARE COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

SR. NO.	NAME OF THE MEMBER	POSITION
1	Dr. Hari Vasudevan (Principal)	Chairman
2	Dr. Prasad Joshi, Head, Department of Electronics Engineering	Member
3	Dr. Trupti Paradkar. FE Coordinator	Member
4	Dr. R S Khavekar, Training and Placement Officer	Member
5	Dr. K N Vijayakumar, Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering	Member
6	Dr. Amit Deshmukh, Head, Department of EXTC Engineering	Member
7	Dr. Narendra Shekokar, Head, Department of CSE(ICB)	Member
8	Dr. Meera Narvekar, Head, Department of Computer Engineering	Member
9	Dr. Vinaya Sawant, Head, Department of Information Technology	Member
10	Dr. Kriti Srivastava, I/C Head, Department of CSE(DS)	Member
11	Dr. Aruna Gawde, I/C Head, Department of AI_ML	Member
12	Prof. Lakshmi Kurup, I/C Head, Department of AI_DS	Member
13	Mr. Ramesh Sutar, Sr. Librarian	Member
14	Mrs. Shreeya Hadkar, Registrar	Member